The Redfield City Council meets monthly on the first Tuesday at 7:00 pm.  The Redfield Chamber of Commerce actively attends these meetings, and we invite everyone else to attend as well.  The meetings are structured so that each department heads (Police, Fire, Street, and Water/Sewer) gives a monthly report.  Other reports are given by the local Parks Commission and the Tree Board.

Mayor: Harmon Carter

Recorder/Treasurer: Dane Fults

City Attorney: Margaret Dobson

City Judge: The Honorable Kim Bridgforth

City Council Members:

Darrell Hedden, Alderman Ward 3

Allison Beasley, Alderman Ward 3

Sandra Garrett, Alderman Ward 2

Elizabeth Milam, Alderman Ward 2

Jeremy Williams, Alderman Ward 1

Carole Eagle, Alderman Ward 1

Senate District: 23

House District: 18

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second class city with a Mayor/City Council form of government